Daily Archives: February 5, 2007

Blue, Grey, and White

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

No shortage of these three colours in the urban landscape…In fact, the more I start to pay attention the more I notice how they make every other bright colour stand out so much more. I wouldn’t have figured blue for a ‘neutral’, but to my camera it really does seem to appear that way! These are just a few pics I snapped around my neck of the woods on Friday, looking for the first in the Project Spectrum lineup.








In other news, I have finally managed to join Flickr and start uploading my pictures, but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to import the pictures into my blog post. I don’t want to “blog about it” and make a whole separate blog post for every photo, I just want an import link, damnit! ::rage subsides:: Ahem. New technology.

Knitting has been happening – I worked in spells on 4 separate projects, and even made some progress on the ticker bar there at the right – the Baudelaires are on the home stretch, I just have to keep on keepin’ on. I have some other projects that I’m shy to show at the moment, in the event that They Make It Into Someplace Cool, but suffice it to say that I feel I am doing very well by knitting the things that I currently still have on the needles without casting on 5 million new ones just on a whim. My willpower, it astounds me and annoys me at the same time ;)

2 Comments

Filed under project spectrum