Blue, Grey, and White

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

No shortage of these three colours in the urban landscape…In fact, the more I start to pay attention the more I notice how they make every other bright colour stand out so much more. I wouldn’t have figured blue for a ‘neutral’, but to my camera it really does seem to appear that way! These are just a few pics I snapped around my neck of the woods on Friday, looking for the first in the Project Spectrum lineup.








In other news, I have finally managed to join Flickr and start uploading my pictures, but I cannot for the life of me figure out how to import the pictures into my blog post. I don’t want to “blog about it” and make a whole separate blog post for every photo, I just want an import link, damnit! ::rage subsides:: Ahem. New technology.

Knitting has been happening – I worked in spells on 4 separate projects, and even made some progress on the ticker bar there at the right – the Baudelaires are on the home stretch, I just have to keep on keepin’ on. I have some other projects that I’m shy to show at the moment, in the event that They Make It Into Someplace Cool, but suffice it to say that I feel I am doing very well by knitting the things that I currently still have on the needles without casting on 5 million new ones just on a whim. My willpower, it astounds me and annoys me at the same time ;)

2 Comments

Filed under project spectrum

2 responses to “Blue, Grey, and White

  1. Not An Artist

    Adding links directly to your Flickr pics is easy but not intuitive:

    1. Click on the photo you want to blog

    2. Look just above your photo for small buttons — 5th from the left is a button that says “All Sizes”. Click it (it is right next to the “Blog this” button, don’t be fooled)

    3. This will take you to a page with several different sized versions of your photo. Choose the one you like (I use medium, which is usually 500px wide) and after selecting it, look below the image itelf

    4. Here you will find code pre-written with an img tag and link back to the flickr page. Copy this whole block of code into your blogger “show html” window and voila! Flickr hosted photos.

  2. HPNY Knits

    I love the paint chip wall pix!
    i also knit to stay sane. it borders on addiction…