Daily Archives: July 17, 2007

After the revolution everyone will have cake

CarrotCupcakes1

I made this carrot cake cupcake recipe from Cupcake Bakeshop. The only things I did differently were to substitute 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil, and I didn’t use the candied ginger or pecans. (I like my carrot cake without any edible land mines.) The candied carrot sprinkles didn’t quite turn out – I should have cooked them in the sugar syrup a bit longer and then they would have reached crunchy texture. (They are nicely sweet as-is, though) ;)

Most of these will be coming with me tomorrow night to knit night, because I have realized that the key to eating up 2 dozen cupcakes is to have 2 dozen people around to help you. I might try more again next week, perhaps something vegan-friendly. Dudes, there is a world of cupcake recipes out there and that is a world I would like to be a part of.

Now I have to get back to the ol’ thesis. It’s so close, in that I have a lot of pages written. But also very far, in that those pages still need more organization, and more backup with some literature. Oh yeah, and I also have to make sure I have an “argument”, or whatever. Psh. Such a small detail…

9 Comments

Filed under baking