Daily Archives: September 9, 2007

Now with 100% more cat.

Meet my new roommate, Beatrice:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Her hobbies include napping, lolling around in the garden, chasing bugs, watching the backyard birdfeeder, keeping herself immaculately groomed, and purring like an outboard motor when seated on a human lap. Her dislikes include empty food dishes, the neighbouring orange cat who occasionally walks through the backyard, and the fact that her usual humans have left her for 6 months. So far she exhibits no strong feelings towards yarn one way or the other, but nonetheless I have procured some handy dandy IKEA storage to keep current projects shut tight (in a more attractive fashion than, say, a plastic bin).

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I’ve finally finished the re-locating process, and am now installed in a house-sitting gig until the new year. Beatrice comes with the house, and this is just fine with me. She has so far been accepting of my presence and decided my bed was worthy enough to sleep on last night. (I’m sure this feeling will be enhanced once autumn and winter creep in.) This morning, it was raining drearily when I got up, which irked me since i usually take Sunday morning for a nice long run. Beatrice made the effort to reschedule her backyard stalking to tomorrow and has since spent the day napping or watching squirrels from the back porch. I did go running eventually, but while the rain was on, what else was there to do but get the cupcake baking done? ;)

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

These are plain old vanilla-vanilla. Sometimes simple is best, right? Right.
Now, about the rest of that Sunday afternoon…

12 Comments

Filed under baking, real life miscellaney