Daily Archives: November 23, 2007

Last gasps

At the beginning of this week I told myself (and other people, out loud) that it was possible for me to finish my draft this week – or at least by the beginning of next week. Then my morale and work ethic took a hit round mid-week and yesterday I declared Personal Snow Day. I sat. I knitted. I swatched. I watched DVDs (hello, Buffy Season 3, it’s been a while). I drank tea and ate various baked goods squirreled away in the kitchen. It was awesome, except for the fact that I still have to get back to work today. Sadly in the interim, my last results chapter has not actually magically finished itself.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

But I did learn some things yesterday. For example, I learned that Miss Beatrice the Cat’s real fascination is not with yarn. It is with Addi Turbos. Sometimes she tries to bite them if one is dangling in my lap. Yesterday, in her quest to annoy me enough to feed her dinner half an hour early, she discovered my discarded Addi with a single cast-on row and proceeded to bat it about, bite it, and then carry it off in gradual steps towards some unknown destination. I can hardly blame her; Addis are indeed sleek and seductive nickel-plated mistresses. (I admired the cuteness of this for a few minutes, then tucked it all away out of sight.)

Michelle requested pics of her with the bee. I think the charm has faded a little bit, but the dangly-ness and the catnip smell are still in the bee’s favour.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Aaaaannnnd….that’s all I got for now. If you were me, how would you whip my ass into writing the rest of my draft?

Catch ya next time…

14 Comments

Filed under cats