Daily Archives: February 14, 2008

Yarn is My Valentine

Happy Valentine’s Day! (Or, Happy Singleton Awareness Day, as one of my friends likes to say… ;) )

Beatrice would like to register that, if at all possible, Valentine’s Day is best celebrated with a nap, a bath, and a nice play with your toys.

Photobucket

I am inclined to agree.

Photobucket

I’ve had this pile gradually accumulating for ages – the “stuff I want to use next-ish” pile of mostly sock yarn.

It includes the 2nd of 2 purple skeins of Briggs & Little Super that would like to be a nice chunky hat, a beautiful hand-dyed skein of sock yarn from Kate, a lovely stacked pile of Socks That Rock Jasper and Peacock, and a DK skein of Shelridge Farms Soft Touch Ultra, a Fleece Artist kit that has been waiting and waiting to become a pair of thrummed mittens, the two leftover bits from my Socks That Rock knee-highs of my last post, one half of a Mountain Colors Bearfoot in a nice magenta (the other half is currently in use on the needles, though yet to be photographed), a bright green skein and a bright blue skein of sock yarn from the Sweet Sheep Sock Club of the fall which are far too bright for me for regular use but are waiting to be combined with other things…such as that Shelridge Farms purple right next to them.

Now if only there wasn’t stupid real WORK hanging over my head…

I think I’ll just look at the yarn for a little bit longer. Happy Valentine’s Day, blogosphere! Be sure to tell your yarn how much you love it. Heh heh. ;)

14 Comments

Filed under cats, stash