Daily Archives: May 8, 2008

Better with catnip

It’s a sad, sad truth that this blog has been greatly lacking in cat content lately, ever since I moved out of Miss Beatrice’s place when her regular humans returned at the beginning of March. Sure, I’ve visited her (and her humans), but it’s just not quite the same. Well, Beatrice’s world got rocked a little bit the last couple of weeks, when two young’uns showed up to join her.

So naturally, I spent a good chunk of my time on Sunday making kitty toys. Borrowed my sister’s copy of Stitch n’ Bitch Nation and sat down with the ‘Catwarming Set’ pattern, and churned out 3 catnip mousies and 3 stripey catnip balls. (All the better for rolling and chasing).

Photobucket

Hallie showed some reluctance at first but came around once the toys were put in motion.

Photobucket

I tossed Ramona a mousie and she promptly killed it. Their little i-cord tails, I see, are excellent for biting:

Photobucket

So all in all a good Sunday’s effort, I think:

Photobucket

Looking forward to more kitty times. They are always good times.

Tomorrow: reports from the set of The Hour. Sock picture with George? Check.

25 Comments

Filed under cats