Daily Archives: March 27, 2009

As it turns out

As it turns out, getting over some of my knitting ennui was just a matter of perseverence. I sat down yesterday afternoon to finish those month-and-a-half socks, darn it all, and was sewing up the toes by dinner time:

Photobucket

These are the ubiquitous Jaywalker pattern, in Lorna’s Laces ‘Devon’, purchased last summer on one of my excursions to Lettuce Knit in Toronto. This makes my fourth pair of Jaywalkers in Lorna’s Laces, and it’s one of my favourite pattern/yarn combinations. I’d like to get a pair for every day of the week, so I’m more than halfway there.

Photobucket

Now all I have to do is make it to the weekend, and then I can start re-energizing some of my next-project daydreams. Sweater? Socks? Perhaps a shawl? Or perhaps all 3…Better give myself time to figure that out.

Happy almost-weekend!

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized