Daily Archives: October 30, 2009

Practice

I thank you all so much for the lovely comments on the ’14 Karat’ socks – I’ve had them finished for so long and it makes me very glad to finally show them off. Thank you, again, for the compliments!

In the mean time, I’m about finished with a few other things and looking ahead to starting some new things. Tomorrow morning I head to the ‘big city’ for a class with Fiona Ellis at The Naked Sheep, and am hoping it will inspire me for some new projects.

I’ve also been trying to take the camera out every so often. At the moment this means more urban autumn photos, but hey, you have to start somewhere, right? I’ll leave you with a few pretty shots before bidding you a fond weekend – knit something awesome this weekend, okay? Okay.

Oct29-Hydrant1

Oct26-Urban1

Oct29-Leaves3

Oct29-Sidewalk1

10 Comments

Filed under photography