Daily Archives: December 2, 2009

Even if it’s bold italic.

At the moment, I am:

1. Trying very hard not to get a cold.

2. Waiting for an opportune moment in daylight hours in order to allow me to photograph the big long tube scarf which, as it turns out, did come to an end. And not a moment too soon, too, since the weather seems to have bought a clue now that December is here, and the chill in the air has arrived.

3. Grading a lot of papers.

4. Very behind in responding to emails. (Mea culpa, internets, please forgive me…)

5. Knitting a beaded lace shawl, and preparing to worship at Sivia Harding’s awesomeness the next time I see her.

6. Getting far too much amusement out of Lady Gaga parodies of font types. (Well okay, just the one):

Okay Wednesday, let’s you and me get through this day together. We can do it.

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized