Daily Archives: April 19, 2010

Dear Blog

Last week I went to DC, attended a conference, saw people from my grad student days I haven’t talked to in ages, hung out with knitters, bought some yarn, books, and shoes, walked a lot, knitted some, and had lovely hosting by Elspeth, her fiance, and kitty, and in general had a welcome escape from the crazy that my April has become. So even though I still have another couple weeks of crazy ahead of me, it does a body and brain good to experience a different place for a short while. Two thumbs up.

Tomorrow, I’ll show you the yarn. Today, have some photos!

Apr15-TidalBasin

Apr15-FDR

Apr15-Eleanor

Apr15-FDR2

Apr15-Apr15FDR5

Apr15-Jefferson3

Apr15-Jefferson2

Apr15-Jefferson1

Apr14-Library2

Apr14-Library4

Apr14-CapitolHill

Apr16-Cupcakes1

Apr16-Cupcakes3

Apr15-RubySlippers

Apr15-JuliaChild1

Apr15-FDR7

Catch you tomorrow!

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized