Daily Archives: May 2, 2010

So true it’s almost not funny

I went by The Purple Purl on my last expedition to the big city on Friday, and they have some wonderful new signage in their washroom. I don’t know where it is from exactly, though, which is a bummer because if I did, I would tell everyone I know, and probably buy ten copies.

Apr30-KeepCalm

It’s funny because it’s true. I have spent the last few weeks knitting like a fiend trying to finish up a few design projects and finally the finish line is in sight and I’ll be able to show off a couple of them to you this week. As much as I love designing, I’ve never had a time with this many design projects on the go at once before, and I am very much looking forward to knitting something that does not require me to write down instructions for someone else to knit the same thing.

Keep calm and carry yarn.

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized