Bam, said the lady

It always comes down to this. It is one thing to have a finished knit that you’re ready to show off, it is another to wrangle a photography session for said knit. I can’t resist giving you a sneak peek, though, as this pullover for Tanis Fiber Arts is one of the things that’s been keeping me quite busy over the last month and I’m darned proud of it. I’m hoping to be able to post full details on this tomorrow, then on Friday show you the second pattern of mine that will be available at the Frolic, this one a mitt pattern for the Sweet Sheep.

May5-Royale2

Speaking of the Toronto Knitter’s Frolic, for anyone who will be stopping by there, I’m happy to report that Michelle at the Sweet Sheep will also have kits for my Wicked/Yellow Brick Road knee high socks, and Tanis will also have patterns available for my Rendezvous cardigan, Nouveau gloves, as well as the Neptune High argyle socks.

Busy times ahead this weekend! I’m looking forward to seeing all the people and yarn.

15 Comments

Filed under design, Uncategorized

15 responses to “Bam, said the lady

  1. Kelley (smallwhitedog)

    Oooohhhh…can’t wait to see it! I love a cable-licious sweater and Tanis yarn is *the best*.

  2. Kathy R

    WOW! Love the color. And that pattern almost makes me wish I lived in a colder climate….almost.

  3. We can only peek the neckline but it looks like it might be super fab with those twisted stitches and could those be 3/4 sleeves too? I’ll be looking to see it first hand on Saturday!

  4. Dennine

    Looks gorgeous!
    I love the way the cables merge into the hem detailing.
    Can’t wait to see the full details.

  5. Looks gorgeous! I just wish I like twisted stitches as much as you do :)

  6. That looks great. I love the colour but what I can see of the design also looks very tempting

  7. Katinka

    Be still my heart…that is one gorgeous pullover!

  8. I love it!!! Can’t wait to get my hands on it this weekend. Looks like you’ve really paid a lot of attention to detail. Beautiful.

  9. Marjorie

    A very tasty sneak peek – suddenly Thursday is a day to look forward to!

  10. That’s really gorgeous!

  11. May

    Oh, I’m excited to hear that there’ll be kits for the new sock pattern. Can’t wait! :)

  12. Sweet! Hope to see you there :)

  13. When you say Bam! Said the lady do you mean this? Bam! Said the lady. Yep. I had to do it. Nathan Fillion’s favorite catchphrase was STUCK in my head so I had to make this song. Hope you like it!

  14. atomicfunk07

    another BSTL fan!!! Nathan fillion’s catchphrase is finally becomiing a *thing* :-)

    Your knitting is lovely, as always…