Daily Archives: October 20, 2010

Leaping Llamas

I’m still working up a post on my stashly acquisitions (I may even do a brief give-away), but as it turns out, re-entry into regular life after a knitterly weekend does take a couple of days to feel back to normal. I am already wishing it was the weekend again.

So, for the moment I wanted to share with you a video clip I took on Sunday morning, of the ‘Leaping llamas’ show. It’s like horse-jumping but with llamas and alpacas. It was fantastic. The littlest guys had a harder time of it once the bar started to rise, but these tall ones were just zipping along. And they were all clearly in tune with their handlers/owners and it was lovely to see how sociable these animals really are. Turns out they have other talents besides making yarn fibre!

Happy Wednesday! May it be as painless as possible.

7 Comments

Filed under rhinebeck