Daily Archives: February 8, 2012

Worth the wait

Knitting friends, over the course of the last several months (well, almost the last year, actually), I’ve been working away on a big project for myself. It’s finally ready to start getting revealed, a few pieces at a time, and I’m so eager to be able to share it with you.

In my next post I’ll reveal more details about the first patterns out of the gate in this, my first true collection, but for now I want to leave you with a few delicious preview shots of the first five (out of a final eight) patterns in The Urban Collection (winter-to-spring 2012).

AberdeenHat2

LockeSt-Detail1

Feb8-MittsPreview1

Water Street Cardi

AberdeenAveMitts3

Because you can’t say thank you too many times, and because I want to make sure I do, thank you to Tanis Fiber Arts for the beautiful and generous yarn support, Stephannie Tallent and Jaya Purswani for technical editing,

Jane for the lovely photographs, friends Diana, Kelly, Tammy, Abbie, and Rebecca who have done test-knitting, Austen and Emily for modelling…and probably several more folks who will be recruited before the entire project is complete ;) Thank you, ladies!

More next time! Happy knitting this fine Wednesday.
.

.

48 Comments

Filed under design