Daily Archives: March 9, 2012

Very important things

Having a knitter come visit is pretty good times, I must say. It’s like an excuse to schedule in the normal pace of knitting-related leisure of, say, a month or two, all into a few days. See all the yarn! Visit the knit nights! Make more tea! Eat all the things! Over the last couple of days we have done a fair bit of all of the above. The added bonus of having an American visiting Canada for the first time is that it is a good excuse to eat things like poutine and call it, you know, a necessary task to check off on the to-do list.

As a result Elspeth said to me yesterday, “you know, your blog post is going to be nothing but pictures of me with food,” and I said, “no no, some of them are pictures of you with yarn.” Admittedly I have not been the awesomest photo-documentarian this week but for when we stop long enough to eat things or knit things, but you know, that’s a pace I can live with. We’ve walked all over bits of Hamilton and downtown Toronto, seen Kensington Market and Queen St, and hung out with some knitters.

And eaten some poutine

Mar7-Poutine

Seen some yarn… (and then more yarn)

Mar8-Romni1

And eaten some more things. (S’mores pie, at Bannock.)

Mar8-Bannock2

(I still have to make sure she eats a butter tart, though.)

And, lo and behold I’ve gotten Gwendolyn some buttons and we’re going to finally get her out for a photoshoot today. After 8 months of waiting I can’t just stick this sweater on a dress form and call it done – she needs a proper treatment.

Mar9-GwendolynFO

May you have a lovely Friday, dear knitters!
.

.

24 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized