Winning

Thank you all for your wonderful tips on my last post for Beyond Knit and Purl by Kate Atherley. It is a fabulous list and I encourage you to read through all the great suggestions, you might even come up with something you didn’t know before!

By the power of Random Number Generator, I give you the winner of a copy of the book…

Screen shot 2012-05-03 at 5.12.29 PM

..which by my reckoning is Sandra, who commented with a tip about Portuguese knitting. I’ll be in touch with her and get a copy of the book on its way.

For now I’d like to leave you with some images of my other ongoing ‘work in progress’, photography – I’m continuing with some more courses and getting in more practice with it to learn, and imagine my surprise when adding another creative pursuit to the week makes the other things a bit squeezed for time? This impatient gal still has lots of knitting projects to finish, and new ones to start! But, a little bit at a time.

May2-Bank1

May2-Bank5

Apr25-Blossom4

Apr25-Positivity

Apr22-Key

Apr22-Blossoms1

Apr15-Snail2

Happy Thursday!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Winning

  1. Suzanne

    You definitely have the “eye” for photography – and probably a good camera to boot! You rock! Keep up the good work.

  2. Elizabeth

    Beautiful photos.

  3. ldewaay

    I was just thinking that I should read thorough the responses yesterday to get some good tips when I get some time or make some time. I enjoy looking at your photographs, they are beautiful.

  4. Great photos! I especially like the one of the snail.

  5. I just love following the evolution of your photography skills! You’re really becoming quite the photographer! Way to go!

  6. FoFo

    Lovely pictures! The snail shell is pretty.

  7. Michelle

    Beautiful photographs!

  8. Meredith MC

    You’re definitely getting better at photography. These pictures are awesome. i especially like the key- that could be in a gallery somewhere!