Daily Archives: May 31, 2012

Onwards

I’m pleased to announce the winner of Tuesday’s giveaway, by virtue of random number generator…

Screen shot 2012-05-31 at 3.05.54 PM

…is commenter number 45, or Kris! Congratulations, I’ll be in touch with you asap and you’ll receive a fabulous little zippered notions pouch from Pog Totes. Thank you to everyone who left a comment on the giveaway post.

In the mean time, new projects are on the go here at Knitting to Stay Sane, and I’m sure I’ll have a busy spring and summer ahead. Since I’ve been flirting with lace and Nancy Bush’s book lately, I finally decided to go for it and cast on for a Queen Silvia stole, with some of the lovely Turtlepurl luxury laceweight I picked up at the Knitter’s Frolic. The yarn is a blend of silk and alpaca and cashmere, so you can imagine that it is basically like knitting with kitten purrs. I’m giving it at least a full pattern repeat before I fully commit to this combination, though, since it’s also a yarn at the very fine end of the laceweight spectrum and I’m not entirely sure if I wouldn’t prefer a slightly heavier laceweight option. There are nupps ahead, after all. Lots and lots of ‘em.

Have a great Thursday, whatever your project choice may be!
.

.

IMG_0130

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized