Daily Archives: June 11, 2012

Slow and steady wins it

First order of business, knitting friends, and that’s to award a winner from Friday’s book review and giveaway post. Thanks to my friend the random number generator, the winner is…

Number 18, or collegeknitting. Congratulations and I’ll be in touch asap to get you your copy! Thank you to everyone who participated in the giveway, it is always so exciting to give things away and you just never know which day will be your winning one.

Knitting continues normal pace around these parts, and along with various stages of design work behind the scenes, I’m getting in gradual but steady progress on a few of my summer projects.

The lacy orange Pi Shawl is still orange and has little bit more to show for itself…

June11-PiShawl

The socks I cast on for movies last month have about half a sock left to go before making a pair (and I still haven’t seen Snow White & The Huntsman yet, so that’s got to be good for another bit of sock progress there)…

June11-SocksSTR

…and the green lacy thing I cast on with Willow St. silk from Shall We Knit is on its way to being a slightly larger lacy thing.

June11-WillowSt

A warm week awaits, and despite all the projects on my needles already, I can’t help but think ahead to new ones. There’s lots of June left to go and lots of knitting can fill that time! Happy Monday, where ever you are.

.

.

23 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized