Daily Archives: October 22, 2012

Baaaa.

Another year of Rhinebeck (New York Sheep and Wool Festival) has passed, and despite the fact that the amount of travel involved always leaves me feeling slightly run over, it was a great time. I saw knitterly friends, found some great yarn, and ate way too much food. (And I even finished the green cabled Ravine pullover, though it happened in the car on the ride back.) I’ve got lots of pictures on my camera to share with you from the weekend, and will have a nice post with them tomorrow. But first, since this evening is all about putting my feet up (I’ll at least hold my knitting, even if I don’t actually knit very much), I’ll show you some of the sheep.

I was woefully neglectful in noting the breeds of these lovely creatures, but gosh darn it they were nice sheep.

Oct20-Sheep3

Oct20-Sheep4

Oct20-Sheep6

Oct20-Sheep2

Oct20-Sheep1

Oct20-Sheep5

Have a great Monday evening!

*

*

9 Comments

Filed under rhinebeck