Daily Archives: October 23, 2012

A day in pictures

We came, we saw, we bought some yarn and petted some sheep.

Today is my re-entry day post-Rhinebeck, and it’s always a bit of a struggle once you’re rested up again, to discover that you have to start the day without knitters or a cheese plate or a bunch of yarn shopping. (In defiance, I cast on a new shawl this morning just because. It’ll get done whenever it gets done.) So now I have to get on with the things I stopped doing last week before Rhinebeck. Although there’s lots I could report specifically about how nice it is to spend a weekend with knitting friends where the to do list includes knitting, shopping, eating cheese and drinking wine, well…That pretty much sums up the key points. That and getting to visit Knitting World live and in person, when you walk through the fairgrounds and happen upon people you know from the internet and haven’t seen since last year’s Rhinebeck, that’s pretty much why the weekend is great. I’ve been going for about six years now and it hasn’t gotten boring yet – and it turns out I still buy yarn there, even though I don’t need any more. Yarn chatter later, but for now, here is more of the day in pictures.

Rhinebeck1

Rhinebeck20

Rhinebeck18

Rhinebeck19

Oct20-Group

Oct20-JessieYarn

Rhinebeck4

Rhinebeck10

Rhinebeck17

Rhinebeck3

Have a fantabulous Tuesday! Make sure there’s some knitting in it.

*

*

19 Comments

Filed under rhinebeck