And to all a good knit

It’s about to be a busy place around these parts pretty soon, with some holiday eating, drinking, and general festivity rolling out from Christmas Eve onward. Possibly there will even be some knitting in the quiet moments!

In any case, dear blog readers and knitting friends, I wish you Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and most importantly, happy knitting.

Dec24-Corks

(The pattern for these sweet corks is here, should you be left with post-festive-cheer cork supply, restless knitting hands, and an appreciation of utterly cute nonsensical objects.)

Make sure you get some restful knitting time in this week. I’ll catch you on the flip side in a few days!

*

*

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “And to all a good knit

  1. Thanks for leaving the pattern for these cute cork dorks! I have a feeling that there might be some leftover corks after our party tonight. In the meantime, I am sittin’ and knittin’. Happy holidays!

  2. Susan

    Merry Christmas to all.

  3. Just have to make some of those cork guys! I’m blocking a newly-finished pair of socks and have nothing on the needles at the moment, so the timing couldn’t be more perfect. Merry Xmas.

  4. Caz Carole croft

    Have a MARVELOUS Christmas Today
    I love your posts on my iPad
    Thank you so very much
    Caz from Holyhead , Anglesey u.k xxxx

  5. Christie

    Merry Christmas to you too!

  6. I love the korknisse. I need some!

  7. Daphne

    Glenna, I love the image of refrigerator Tetrus from your tweet.
    Hope you have a wonderful holiday season.

  8. What a fun and festive idea. Thank you for sharing!

  9. Pingback: Knit Book Club: Vampire Knits by Genevieve Miller