Classic Color – A new collection

Note: Hi there! If you’re knitting away on one of these patterns and have encountered a question or concern, please feel free to contact me directly via email me directly at crazy.knitting.lady[at]gmail[dot]com, and I will be happy to be of assistance as best I can, as soon as I can. Thank you and happy knitting!

Last winter, I knitted a lot of things and wrote a lot of patterns. A number of them finally went live this week, and it’s very exciting to see them again in their formal debut – especially because it’s been long enough since I made my own samples of them that it’s almost like seeing them for the first time. It’s tempting to cast on a whole new set of samples for myself!

Presenting my Classic Color collection, available in e-book, book, or individual e-download form from Knit Picks! All patterns are currently available exclusively from Knit Picks until January 2014, and in this collection you’ll find a variety of cozy, classic, stranded color-work patterns for fall and winter wear.

The set includes 6 patterns – a circular yoke cardigan, lightweight fair isle vest, hat and mittens, bulky cowl, and worsted weight boot socks. For easy at-a-glance reference you can find the pattern listings (and individual pattern download links, if you’d prefer not to grab the whole e-book just yet) in my Ravelry design page.

Special thanks to the Knit Picks team for all their work and support in the pattern process – everything from the sample knitting and yarn support to their beautiful photography and styling was just fantastic. Thank you, Knit Picks folks!

ClassicColor-SugarMaple

ClassicColor-CedarwoodMitts

ClassicColor-CedarwoodHat

ClassicColor-TrailsideSocks

ClassicColor-SpruceGrove

KnitPicks-ClassicColor

This certainly brings a whiff of fall knitting into the air – and I must admit I am looking forward to the cool days when bundling up in wool is back to being an everyday event. You can snag the entire collection here, if you want to join in some color-work fall dreams!

Happy knitting this weekend – I hope you get some great progress on your current projects.

*

*

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Classic Color – A new collection

  1. Beautiful! Gorgeous designs as usual and so fun to see all your hard work being revealed!

  2. Bridget

    Gorgeous! And knit with yarn from Knit Picks = highly affordable! Great job!

  3. That Sugar Maple cardi is just beautiful. I love how you combined those colors. It pops without being too overwhelming.

  4. Congrats on your new designs!

  5. That vest is CRAZY cute!!!

  6. Dilia

    Absolutely beautiful, Glenna! That vest is stunning!

  7. I am almost, almost, almost fantasizing about mitten weather now.

  8. Gorgeous indeed! Well done.
    Alas, I got burned in the KP credit card scandal, so I’m skittish about placing any orders of any kind with them, so I’ll have to wait until January to purchase that sweater pattern.

  9. Congratulations!!! They are gorgeous!

  10. Pretty! I feel so autumnal just looking at the photos.

  11. What a beautiful collection! You’ve done a marvelous thing.

  12. Pingback: WINTER CLASSIC VOLUNTEERS 2014

  13. dclulu

    Lovely patterns, Glenna!

  14. Great collection, love your color choices – congrats!

  15. They all look great!

  16. They look very chic and would be a hit in back-to-school musts! I would love to know how you did this. When did you start knitting? It must have taken a lot of practice and CREATIVITIY! :D Beautiful!

  17. Doreen

    Inspired and inspiring. Love your designs and your blog.

  18. “it’s been long enough since I made my own samples of them that it’s almost like seeing them for the first time”

    I love that feeling! Very nice collection; I especially like that vest!

  19. Kelly

    Love it! I will most certainly be making the vest.

  20. I’m interested to learn more about your experience working with Knitpicks. I especially love the Sugar Maple cardi. Hope to meet you finally in Sept. at the Twist event.

  21. Tony

    Very nice! Congratulations! I can’t decide if the mittens are my favorites or the vest.

  22. Congrats such gorgeous color combinations……drool

  23. tj

    I purchased the Sugar Maple Cardigan and yarn from Knit Picks and am having a problem with the sleeve chart. Row 4 of the chart is throwing me off. I don’t know if I’m wrong or the pattern is. Any help offered would be GREATLY appreciated!

  24. Hi TJ –

    Please feel free to email me directly with any pattern questions, at crazy.knitting.lady@gmail.com I would be happy to help as best I can. Do let me know what size you are working on and any other concerns.

    Thanks, Glenna