Daily Archives: September 8, 2013

But for a few buttons

Except for wanting a few buttons, folks, this Uji cardigan is a wrap. I gotta say, I welcome the chilly fall weekends if that means I’ll finally get to wear it!

I’ll get some modelled shots of it on a person (me, preferably) once some button shopping gets on the docket, but for now – pretty darned pleased.

Sept8-UjiFinished2b

Sept8-UjiFinished1b

Sept8-UjiFinished3b

Admittedly, I’m also pretty pleased at the prospect of getting to start new sweaters now that there’s a gap in my project pile. Finishing a project I started 7 months ago means I get to start three new ones, right? Let’s go with yes.

Sweater season! Let’s get this party started.

*

Pattern: Uji, by Ann-Marie Jackson
Yarn: Knit Picks Cadena, in cranberry

*

*

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized