But you’ll still need a tray

I am still knitting socks. Navy blue, men’s size 12 stockinette socks. And also knitting a lace border with approximately eleventy million stitches (well okay, only a little over 600 at the moment, but close enough). And it occurred to me that there might still be one or two people out there who haven’t seen the Eddie Izzard videos done with Lego.

And if you haven’t, well, that just needs to be corrected. Enjoy.

Next time, I hope to have worked a few more 600+ rows on the shawl to show you. Until then!

13 comments

  1. That was just too good. thank you.

  2. Thanks for that!! I hadn’t seen that one for some reason. AWESOME!

  3. Marjorie · ·

    as always – the best!!! Thanks Glenna!

  4. Took me a second or two to realize the lace border was NOT going on the size 12 men’s socks. What can I say? It’s Monday.

  5. OK, that did make me laugh 😉

    Monday schmonday!

  6. I always love your knitting, but I really want to thank you for the video. Being one of the little bit older generation, I don’t peruse youtube as much as I might, but I love Eddie Izzard – and these are delightful!! Thanks for ‘correcting’ my situation! The laughs are most welcome.
    From an appreciative lurker.

  7. ok, that was just bizarre. but i still LOL! =>

  8. I’m still giggling…

  9. That was pretty funny, I had not seen that before, reminds me a bit of a skit from SNL

  10. Maureen · ·

    Loved the video…wishing you patience and perserverance for all those miles and miles of stockinette!

  11. Thank you Glenna. We needed a good gut-busting laugh!

  12. I have watched this every day since you posted. It gives me a very needed giggle at the end of a very ugly work day. Thank you.

  13. Shirley in SW Ohio · ·

    Thanks for the clip. Although I had heard of Eddie Izzard, I’d never actually heard any of his bits. And the legos certainly added to the fun!